Author’s Bio: D.A. Roberts

DA with werewolf

D.A. Roberts is an author of fiction, primarily in the horror/dystopian and science fiction genres. Born in Lebanon, Missouri, he now lives in Springfield, Missouri with his wife and sons. When not writing, D.A. serves his community in Law Enforcement.

Best known for his “Ragnarok Rising Saga,” he blends the zombie genre with elements of Norse Mythology. The series has been called “a thinking man’s apocalyptic world.”

He is also known in science fiction for “The Infinite Black Series.” This series is based on the hit video game from Spellbook Studio. Download and play the game for free at www.Spellbook.com.

His most recent releases are all in the horror genre. Cold Hunger which he co-wrote with Author Catt Dahman; Three books in the Apex Predator Series, two books of the Lakeview Man Series, and two books of the Code Name: Wild Hunt Series.

New Series coming soon: The Nightmare Hunter and Mann’s Marauders. Watch this website for details.

All titles are currently available now from J. Ellington Ashton Press.

In November of 2018, D.A. took on the challenging role of C.E.O. of J. Ellington Ashton Press.

In March of 2020, D.A. was elected first president of the Horror Author’s Guild.

Find more about his work at:






Follow me on Twitter: @DARobertsAuthor

6 comments on “About

  1. Mr. Roberts, I would like your permission to use the following quote: No one fears the darkness until the sun sets, Jay Matoskah. I will, of course, be certain to attribute it you. Thank you, Bill Grace


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s